Day 6 of Stretches to Splits

Today is Day 6 of my first 30 Day Challenge. I’ve been consistent so far, with 5 days down, 25 more to go.

I haven’t gotten to today yet, but looking ahead at the stretch has me a little intimidated.

capture
The Blogilates Stretches to Splits 30 Day Challenge: Day 6 

I’m sorry, you want me to do what on day 6??? To me this looks more like an end of the month stretch. I don’t think I’ll be getting anywhere close to this position today, but I’ll do my best.

If this is how flexible you need to be to get into the splits in 30 days then that’s a bit disappointing. No where on the challenge page does it say “30 Days to splits – if you’re already almost there!” The page doesn’t say specifically for beginners, intermediate, or expert, but it does make it sound like anyone would be able to complete the splits after the challenge if you’re really committed – which I am!

I’m not ready to give up hope! I’m just a bit more skeptical about being in those splits at the end of the month. Looking ahead, I’m pretty sure I can do most of the upcoming stretches, so all in all I’m still staying pretty positive. Plus, stretching everyday is relaxing! Even if I’m not getting to the splits, my muscles are already thanking me and it’s only day 6!

Leave a Reply

